School Board

The Board of Trustees is elected by the citizens of the Harmony Independent School district to ensure a strong educational program for the district's children. Trustees are elected on even-numbered years at the November general election and serve four-year terms. Trustees serve without compensation, must be registered voters, and must reside in the district. Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are held on the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Administration Building. A written notice of regular and special meetings will be posted on the billboard on Jaguar Road near the Administration Building at least 72 hours before the scheduled meeting time. All meetings are open to the public, although Texas law does permit the board to go into a closed session under special circumstances.

Board of Trustees
  • Jerry Key- President
  • Jeremy Seahorn- Vice President
  • Ann Stegall - Secretary
  • Wayne Howard
  • Michael Pool
  • Michael Seahorn
  • Chad Wade